History of Redemption Series

Remember the days of old, Consider the years of all generations. Ask your father, and he will inform you, Your elders, and they will tell you.

Deuteronomy 32:7
The Genesis Genealogies
God's Administration in the History of Redemption Genesis Genealogies

A basic part of understanding one's ancestors is knowing when they were born, how long they lived, and when they died. Here in The Genesis Genealogies lies that crucial core information about the forebears of Christianity.

Rev. Abraham Park has meticulously analyzed the information in The Book of Genesis. Taking the precise date references in Genesis and performing math calculations forward and backward in time, he builds a complete chronological timeline from Adam to the Exodus--allowing us to more deeply understand the layers of meanings that the text offers.

The Covenant of the Torch
A Forgotten Encounter in the History of the Exodus and Wilderness Journey Covenant of the Torch

In this book, Rev. Abraham Park brings to life the Covenant of the Torch made with Abraham, and helps us to understand--accurately, and in chronological detail--692 years of redemptive history starting from Abraham, including the great exodus, the wilderness journey and the conquest of Canaan.

Just as his The Genesis Genealogies book has helped readers to better understand the time frames and relationships in the Book of Genesis, Rev. Park now helps us to carefully study the books of Exodus up to Joshua, and to realize what those events and participants tell us regarding God's larger plan. By understanding the chronological flow of the biblical events in a systematic manner, we gain a much broader and deeper grasp of God's plan of salvation.

The Unquenchable Lamp of the Covenant
The First Fourteen Generations in the Genealogy of Jesus Christ Unquenchable Lamp of the Covenant

The Unquenchable Lamp of the Covenant continues the popular series by Rev. Abraham Park, offering seekers an engaging, yet precisely Bible-based exploration of God's redemption plan for humanity. In this book, we learn what the Bible's carefully listed genealogy of Jesus Christ shows us about that larger plan.

God's Profound and Mysterious Providence
As Revealed in the Genealogy of Jesus Christ from the time of David to the Exile in Babylon God's Profound and Mysterious Providence

The fourth book in the History of Redemption series, God's Profound and Mysterious Providence begins with accounts of King David and Solomon, then continues into the era of divided kingdoms: the northern kingdom of Israel and the southern kingdom of Judah. This book illustrates the reigns and lives of the kings from the perspective of God's administration for redemptive history.